Good news for a demanding conscience

“When our conscience won’t quiet down as it should, when we’ve taken ourselves over and over to Calvary in repentance, we’ve got to declare to our self-condemning hearts, ‘My righteousness isn’t made up of repentance, my good record, or even my faith. No, I’ve got the righteousness of God. If that’s not enough for you, you proud, demanding conscience, nothing will be! Now, silence yourself before the love of this great God. Rather than spend time thinking about your demands, I now choose to rejoice in all God’s done for me.’”

Elyse M. Fitzpatrick, ‘Counsel from the Cross

Share your thoughts.

